1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Michael Crichton Books

Complete Michael Crichton Book List by Year


Michael Crichton's books were fast paced, often cautionary and sometimes controversial. Wondering what books Michael Crichton wrote? This complete list of Michael Crichton books is organized by the year they were published, and includes books Crichton wrote under the pen names John Lange, Jeffrey Hudson and Michael Douglas.

1966 - 'Odds On' - As John Lange

'Odds On' by John Lange
Odds On is about a robbery planned with the help of a computer program.

1967 - 'Scratch One' - As John Lange

Scratch One follows a man who the CIA and a criminal gang mistake as an assassin and thus try to pursue.

1968 - 'Easy Go' - As John Lange

'Easy Go' by John Lange
Easy Go is about an Egyptologist who discovers a secret message about a hidden tomb in some hieroglyphics.

1968 - 'A Case of Need' - As Jeffrey Hudson

'A Case of Need' by Michael Crichton as Jeffrey Hudson
A Case of Need is a medical thriller about a pathologist. It won an Edgar Award in 1969.

1969 - 'The Andromeda Strain'

'The Andromeda Strain' by Michael Crichton
The Andromeda Strain is a thriller about a team of scientists who are investigating a deadly extraterrestrial microorganism that rapidly and fatally clots human blood.

1969 - 'The Venom Business' - As John Lange

'The Venom Business' by John Lange
World Pub. Co
The Venom Business is about a smuggler in Mexico who ships snakes.

1969 - 'Zero Cool' - As John Lange

'Zero Cool' by John Lange
Dorchester Publishing Company, Inc.
Zero Cool is about a man who gets caught in a fight over a precious artifact while he is on vacation in Spain.

1970 - 'Five Patients'

'Five Patients' by Michael Crichton
Random House
This nonfiction book recounts Crichton's experience at Massachusetts General Hospital in Boston in the late 1960s.

1970 - 'Grave Descend' - As John Lange

'Grave Descend' by John Lange
Dorchester Publishing Company
Grave Descend is a mystery about a deep sea diver in Jamaica.

1970 -'Drug of Choice' - As John Lange

'Drug of Choice' by John Lange
In Drug of Choice, a corporation offers mankind a one way trip to paradise -- at a cost.
  1. About.com
  2. Entertainment
  3. Bestsellers
  4. Book & Movie Lists
  5. Complete List of Michael Crichton Books

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.